💖21 Days Until 21 💖Day 3

Welcome to Day 3 of 21 days until 21. Today is Cooking/Baking/NYE day!

 

Today my nieces and I have been cooking and baking all day, so that tonight we can have a lovely dinner, go out and watch the fireworks and CELEBRATE THE NEW YEAR!

2016 is only hours away. I am super excited!

First things first – SHOPPING! I know this was Day 2 of #21du21, but we needed some more ingredients. So down we went, bought all the things we needed, had a coffee, and headed back home.

I love being in the kitchen. If I could cook and bake all day every day, I probably would. Its so fun and I absolutely love it.

Whilst we were cooking and baking we were also decorating the room with New Years decorations- I love a good theme. I prepared our New Years hats and sparkles for midnight, the girls helped me with the balloons and table settings, and then we returned to the kitchen to finish our dessert.

DINNER IS SERVED!!!!

That’s right, time passes by so quickly. One minute you’re stirring the mixture and the next it’s a cake that you’re ready to serve. Crazy!

We had a lovely dinner, which everyone enjoyed. Oh and the dessert (I don’t mean to brag) was out of this world ahah.

We then decided to watch some television and wait until it was close to midnight, before we went to the end of our street to see the fireworks. Before we could utter supercalifragilisticexpialidocious, it was already 11:45. We were the first ones to reach the roundabout at the end of a street (the view to the city is amazing). Slowly more and more people joined us and the countdown began!

10

9

8

7

6

5

4

3

2

1

maxresdefault.jpg

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!!!

 

BOOM BOOM BOOM – Sydney’s fireworks were once again incredible!

We didn’t want to stay too long at the roundabout, because some drivers don’t respect road rules, especially on New Years, so we started to walk back home.

I love the walk back home on New Years, because all the people on their balconies are shouting down HAPPY NEW YEAR, and you’re shouting right back. Its a wonderful feeling.

So there you have it. Another day that passed by so quickly. I had fun in the kitchen and celebrating with my family. It was a great day. I’m looking forward to this New Year. Let’s see what it brings 🙂

 

Once again Happy New Year everyone! Let me know what you did today in the comments below!

 

Lots of Love,

 

Kiki xx

P.S

Checkout 15 seconds of our sparkle fun 😉

 

 

   

   

Leave a Reply

