Dreams really do come true 💖

Ever since I was a little girl, I absolutely loved tennis. I have always been a fan of so many tennis players, but my favourite two have always been, Novak Djokovic and Ana Ivanovic. 

In 2009 I was extremely  lucky to meet Novak! I have always wanted to meet Ana, but I never had the chance. Years passed, and I met so many amazing tennis players, but never Ana. I would travel to Melbourne for the Australian Open, hoping to at least see her play, but I would have no luck. I remember in 2012, I heard she was training, and I ran to the court she was on, but by the time I reached it, she was leaving.

She comes to Sydney every few years, and each time she would loose before I would arrive, or something would come up for me, stopping me from going.

The last time she came to Sydney was 2012. This year she was a Wild Card entry. When I found out, I said to myself “you can do this, you can get s photo with her! This is your year!”

Deep inside I felt unlucky, I felt like I had no chance, but I had to try, and I did try.

I volunteer at the tennis, and my shift was on at the same time as her practice session. I was praying for a miracle. Soon after, the final match on our court finished, and I had the chance to catch the end of her practice session. I ran. Faster than ever before. I didn’t stop to catch a breath. I just kept running, until I saw a large crowd. I knew that they were there for Ana. 

As soon as I arrived, I could see that she had already finished training and she was on her way out. People were shouting “Ana”, “Ana, please sign”, “one photo Ana”, “Please”. She stopped for as many people as she could. I was nervous. The Security began to say that she needed to go, but I had to take a photo. I needed this. My biggest tennis dream was so close. One photo, that’s all I needed. 

I squeezed through, I stood next to her, and I said in Serbian ” Ana, can I take a quick photo”. She smiled, and looked up to the camera. That look, that one look,  not only made my day, but my week, my month and my year. 

     
    
    

   

  
 I did it! After years and years of trying, it finally happened. Sure she was rushing, trying to sign as many items, and take as many pictures. Sure I didn’t look as great, but that photo made my tennis dreams come true, and I am so thankful to God!

Now, you would think my luck ended there. Wrong. I was placed on centre court for my next shift, and I was able to stand next to Ana, in case she needed something. Not only did I stand next to her, I watched her play. I watched my favourite player, play the sport I love. 

I am so grateful for an amazing opportunity! I couldn’t be more happier. My tennis dreams came true 💖💖💖🎾🎾🎾
Has something like this ever happened to you ? Have you met your favourite celebrity ?

Share in the comments below!

Lots of Love,

Kiki xx 

Leave a Reply

