πŸ’–21 days until 21 πŸ’–- Day 14

I am super excited for today! I will be spending the day with my mother, best friend and her little sister at ….. the TENNIS!!!! That’s right! It  is TENNIS DAYπŸŽΎπŸ’–

No volunteering today. Just sitting back, watching players train, play, participating in activities, eating delicious meals, and well….. you know….. I cannot be a fangirl without trying to take a few, just a few, photos with the players πŸ™‚

 

Today’s task is to spend the day at the Apia International Sydney Tennis Tournament, and the challenge is to take at least FOUR photos with players.

CHALLENGE ACCEPTED !!!! Fangirl mode – activated.

LETS DO THIS !!!! See you all in a few hours.

 

 

10 hours later …..

 

Did I complete the challenge ? YOU BET!!!!!!

I had a wonderful day at the tennis. I watched so many players train in the heat and I couldn’t believe my eyes. I couldn’t last one hour, just standing in the heat, and there they were training for nearly 2 hours. It was over 40 degrees, and I could not handle it!!!

Even though it was such a hot day, I still had a great deal of fun with my mum, best friend and her little sister. We ended up meeting quite a few players (we even had a proper conversation with a few of them), one even loved my phone case (thank you Starbucks!). The food was delicious, the people were friendly, the activities were fun, but most of all the tennis was GREAT!

Looking forward to next year. For the rest of the week I will be volunteering πŸ™‚

 

Do you love tennis ? Did you go to the Apia International Sydney Tennis Tournament ?

Share your thoughts and check out the photos below πŸ™‚
Lots of Love,

Kiki

   
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
  

 

Leave a comment