💖21 Days Until 21 💖 Day 15

Today is Reading Day! 📚📚📚

Ever since I was a little girl I loved books!  From the fairytales my mother read to me before bedtime, all up until Jane Austen, Tolstoy, and quite a few romance novels. 

Today I chose a few books, and read a few pages from each. Some of them brought back so many childhood memories, especially Cinderella – my childhood favourite! 
I want to share with you one of my favourite reading experiences. In 2014 I went to Botany Bay National Park, and when I was re-reading Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice, it started to rain. I ran back to the car and continued to read. What felt magical was the fact that It was raining in the book, and because it was raining in real life too, I felt like I was a part of it 🙆🏼 An amazing experience! 

I then went inside to the museum and found the most perfect backdrop to read in front of 👌🏻💙

  
I would love to go back ! It’s definitely one of my favourite spots to read. 

Back to today! I put up my feet on our cinema couch, and sat next to some of my favourite books. I didn’t know where to begin. 🙆🏼 I also decided to read the annual One Direction, and Vloggers yearbook 🙂 

I’m not sure if I could pick a favourite book, but one of my favourites is definitely Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice. 

Do you love reading ? What’s your favourite book ? Share your thoughts below 🙂

Lots of Love, 
Kiki xx 

   
 

Leave a Reply

