๐Ÿ’– 21 Days Until 21๐Ÿ’– Day 19

Today things played out differently. Today was supposed to be drawing day, but it turned into Viktor Troicki Day. Why did it change ?

Well, because from morning til night, everything was about Viktor Troicki!

Firstly, let me tell you why I was volunteering on Finals Day.

People are not usually told at the start of the tournament that they are volunteering on finals day, they get chosen, and are told a day before.

I could not believe it! I was chosen to volunteer for the finals, and in addition to that I was chosen as volunteer of the tournament (for my area) at the volunteer party ๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿผ I felt like I was dreaming!

Why was I so excited for the finals ? Because it was my dream final. My two favourites in Sydney – Viktor Troicki vs Grigor Dimitrov ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿผ #fangirlmoment

I had to help set up centre court after the volunteer party, and Viktor Troicki was training when we got there. ๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿผ #WhatIsHappening?

Made a little note to self – #DoNotFangirl #ActCool
Once he left, we started setting up. We had a legends match and a doubles final before the big final.

Once it hit 7:30 it was time for the final. Viktor and Grigor walked on court. GET READY FOR CRAZY !!!!!!

So many dreams came true in 5 seconds.

I stood behind Viktor’s chair ready to assist, and when he put his bags down, in Serbian (I REPEAT – IN SERBIAN) he asked me if he could have some water, thanked me, asked if he could have a white towel, and thanked me again. IN SERBIAN – Do you hear me ?????? I have no idea how he knew I was Serbian as well. Well I sort of do, but I was shocked because the day before he asked me for water in English. It must have just hit him that I met him on Monday and I wished him good luck in Serbian.

I was in shock! I couldn’t stop smiling! Wow he has a good memory, but it took him a while to figure it out haha.

Anyways, as if that wasn’t enough! He ended up winning the entire tournament! My favourite player in Sydney WON !!!! ๐Ÿ†๐ŸŽพ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿผ

As he was leaving, I entered the players tunnel, and he might have caught me fangirling ๐Ÿ™Š I said MIGHT !!!

Oh what a day! A magical, wonderful, dreams coming true day.

You can now see why this entire day became Viktor Troicki Day!

Anyways, I better hit the hay. Hopefully the dreams continue ๐Ÿ˜œ

Has something like this happened to you ? Share below ๐Ÿ™‚

I hope that your dreams come true!

Lots of Love and best wishes,

Kiki xx

Leave a Reply

