TV Thursdays -A Vampire Diaries Special

Hey Fang lovers!

Who else is extremely sad that one of the most amazing shows is ending this week? I know I am 😥 😥

tumblr_mhi688PkyC1r5ssglo1_500-1.gif

Unfortunately, the time has come, and after 8 incredible and truly creative seasons, Vampire Diaries is coming to an end! TELL ME IT ISN’T SO! TELL ME IT ISN’T OVER!

1a8aa991497af394a57cf43f3f431b82.gif

How many of you have been following TVD from the very start? So many emotions are rolling in right now, aren’t they?

tumblr_n6ahy093UV1tyn6v4o1_500.gif

I remember being super obsessed with the show when it first came out. I made character profiles in my diary, started writing in my diary again, glued in pictures of the cast, bought TVD books, made my own TVD (stelena) bookmarks, and did not stop talking about it in school! I think I even bought “vampire” nail polish.

Did any of you do something similar? Share your stories in the comments below! I would love to hear them 🙂

Since TVD is coming to an end, I thought that it would be nice for us to reminisce about our favourite moments.

Here are 5 of my favorite scenes in no particular order.

“It would be rude not to dance, you know?” 

I absolutely LOVE this scene! Give me Love is one of my favourite Ed Sheeran songs, and I had goosebumps throughout the entire scene whilst watching everyone dance. I think that during this scene the majority of the fandom  was shouting “DELENA” and “KLAROLINE”at their TV (d). 😉

“On the ground where we first met?” 

This scene was both heartbreaking and romantic. Damon said goodbye to his one true love, we said goodbye to Elena, they shared their last dance, and everyone’s heart BROKE! Well, I can solely speak for myself, but I am positive that the majority of the fandom was left heartbroken. 

“I’m sure there are a million people we both rather be with right now…”

I cried like a little baby during this scene. “Wings” by Birdy, is another one of my favourite songs that usually makes me cry if I am listening to it whilst something sad and heartbreaking is occurring. It was also the moment that led to the beginning of a wonderful friendship. 

A friendship so wonderful that I just had to include the following scene. How many of you thought he would choose Elena until that very “creative” moment that scarred us for life?! 

#BeautifulFriendship #BFFL

“Heads it is” 

….and here’s one for all the STELENA fans 🙂 When Elena bumps into Stefan!

“Is this the men’s room?” 

Who else laughed like a hyena?

There we have it! 5 of my favourite scenes from The Vampire Diaries.

I honestly feel like watching the entire series again after viewing these scenes, but I think I’ll have to wait until the end of the semester 😦

tumblr_inline_ojovf5zE7F1udrpc1_500.gif

What are some of your favourite scenes from the Vampire Diaries ? Share them in the comments below. Also, who do you think will die in the series finale? Head on over to my twitter to partake in my poll.

I have a strong feeling that it might be either Elena or Stefan. If the final scene filmed was between Damon and Stefan , and Bonnie is too obvious, then maybe it was Elena? Unless the Salvatore brothers scene is a farewell scene (a scene similar to the previous Elena farewell scenes?) What if one of the brothers die ? Maybe the scenes are not filmed in order, which means it could be one of the brothers :O NOOOOOO!!!! Or what if it’s Calorine, Matt or Alaric?  So many thoughts are running through my mind. It will be heartbreaking no matter who it is 😦

I really hope that it’s not Elena, so that Damon and Elena get their happily ever after! All I know is that one of the main characters will die, tears will flood homes and our favourite shows will come to an end 😦

It has been a wonderful 8 years! There have been so many ups and downs, tears, laughter, Stelena shippers, Delena shippers, and even Nian shippers. Through it all we have stuck together, and it has been one heck of a rollercoaster ride!

I’m not sure where to go from here, but I hope that this wonderful fandom can stick together for all the years ahead. Love you guys!

Now, let us take a moment to look back on one of the best speeches at the People’s choice awards, photos from the TVD series wrap party, and Ian Somerhalder’s Instagram, because lets face it, Ian is bae ❤

 

Photos and videos from the series wrap party

http://www.beautifulballad.org/2017/02/04/the-cast-of-the-vampire-diaries-hold-final-wrap-party/

Count down to the end starts now… with these two guys

A post shared by iansomerhalder (@iansomerhalder) on

Caroline, Stefan & Damon on a warm winter day…

A post shared by iansomerhalder (@iansomerhalder) on

 

Chilling with these two… After years of websites pretending these two badass ladies knew each other well and baseless, false information of back stabbing and hatred from low-brow websites filled the minds and hearts of fans… They finally were able to get together for their first real dinner. Let's stop spreading hate everyone, there's already too much of that right now in our world. Join in on the love. Only love here- always has been always will be. Media companies preying on the passion from vulnerable and or impressionable minds of fans to sell advertising through click-though traffic is a disease in our society. It's poisonous. Let's finish this series with respect and kindness and continue that in our lives. I think it's time. What do think?

A post shared by iansomerhalder (@iansomerhalder) on

 

Here are some photos and videos from the Instagram pages of the other cast members 🙂

 

 

Nina and Paul ❤

8 years. @paulvedere

A post shared by Nina Dobrev (@nina) on

Nina’s farewell message 😦

Dearest TVD family, It feels like it was just yesterday that I was saying goodbye. And yet two years have passed and here we are again. This is my true final goodbye, as today I shot my last scene of the Vampire Diaries forever. Coming back for the series finale has been a whirlwind of emotion, nostalgia, love, tears of joy and bittersweet endings. It feels like the beautiful closure we all needed, myself included, and I couldn't have been happier to come home to be with my TVD set family and friends. I feel the fans family will also be happy with the show's conclusion when they tune in to watch the last episode air in a few short weeks. From the bottom of my heart, I send you my biggest thanks for the countless years of implicit dedication, passion, support, and undying love from all the fans that have stuck with us on this truly amazing and beautiful journey. As this last chapter ends, we welcome and look forward to going on to the next adventure and hope that you continue to follow us as our new journeys begin. I grew up on this show and am eternally grateful for all the opportunities it has given me, and so thankful for each and every person who worked on The Vampire Diaries over the last 8 years. We are all pieces of a big puzzle and without every truly amazing cast and crew member, this magical puzzle would not be complete. Thank you for all your hard work, friendship and love. You have touched my heart in ways you will never know. Sending looch smooches, Love, Katherine, Amara, Tatia, and of course, Elena Gilbert. #TVDforever #FangsForTheMemories ❤ Ps. I had these custom engraved TVD #Forever keys made as crew gifts for my beloved TVD a family. @thegivingkeys is an amazing company that sells products to provide jobs. Every product you purchase supports job creation for individuals transitioning out of homelessness, impacting lives through the power of a Pay It Forward community.

A post shared by Nina Dobrev (@nina) on

That's a wrap on Caroline's house 🏡 😭 #tvdseason8 #tvdforever @julieplec

A post shared by Candice King (@craccola) on

No wonder she wanted to come hang on mommy's last day… #tvdforever

A post shared by Candice King (@craccola) on

 

I hope that you enjoy the series finale tomorrow! When it’s over, hit twitter or come back here, and let’s share our thoughts and yes…. cry together!

Lots of love and best wishes,

Kiki

elena-bye.gif

Leave a Reply

